Announcing the 2019 Pharmacy Practice Residency Award Recipients

Sponsored by Pfizer Canada Pfizer-logo-gradient-small.png

British Columbia Branch

Mattie Bakker

Lower Mainland Pharmacy Services

A pharmacokinetic assessment of extended-interval aminoglycoside dosing in neonates

Andrea Feere

Lower Mainland Pharmacy Services

Evaluation of venous thromboembolism prophylaxis in patients with moderate to severe traumatic brain injury

Julia Ho

Lower Mainland Pharmacy Services

Safety of non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs in extremely low birth weight infants: a retrospective cohort study

Brittney Mathers

BC Cancer

Use, response and outcomes of second line chemotherapy in patients with advanced biliary tract cancers

    Alberta Branch

    Thomas Brownlee

    Alberta Health Services, (Calgary Zone)

    Patient Factors Associated with Intravenous Iron Prescribing (INFeRx): A Descriptive Study

    Saskatchewan Branch

    Janelle Kraft

    Saskatchewan Health Authority, Saskatoon Integrated Service Area

    Implementation of Pharmacy Services to Identify and Evaluate Processes for Improving Admission Medication Reconciliation in a Pre-Assessment Clinic

    Manitoba Branch

    Katarina Popovic

    Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

    Pharmacist-Initiated Intravenous to Oral Antimicrobial Therapy Conversions in Adult Inpatients

    New Brunswick and Nova Scotia Branches

    Krysta Spencer

    Nova Scotia Health Authority, Central Zone

    Roles and Perceptions of Pharmacists as Immunizers of Adult Patients in Tertiary Care Academic Hospitals: An Environmental Scan of Canadian Hospital Pharmacists

    Newfoundland and Labrador Branch

    Heather Williams

    Eastern Integrated Regional Health Authority

    Evaluating the necessity of ciprofloxacin use in hospitalized patients and the impact of a prospective targeted antimicrobial intervention

    Ontario Branch

    Joseph Blommesteyn

    Unity Health Toronto

    Opioid Prescribing at Discharge for General Surgery Patients: A Prospective Study

    Samantha Polito

    University Health Network – General Program

    Evaluation of a Patient Self Medication Program in Allogeneic Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation

    Elsa Purivatra

    Windsor Regional Hospital

    A Quality Assurance Evaluation of Hydromorphone Adverse Events Post-Implementation of a Safety Initiative

    Jessica Ragazzo

    University Health Network – General Program

    Development and Validation of a Uremic Pruritus Treatment Algorithm in Patients with Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) and End Stage Kidney Disease (ESKD)

    For more information about the Pharmacy Practice Residency Award, click here.