Celebrate excellence at Together: Canada’s Hospital Pharmacy Conference

Please join us at Together to celebrate our 2020-2021 national award winners. Although there will not be an awards ceremony this year, winners will be recognized throughout the conference with special award presentations to honour their dedication, service, and excellence. We hope you’ll join us at the conference to congratulate these remarkable pharmacists and to celebrate their great work.   

Honorary Membership  

Nancy RobertsHonorary members are nominated by their colleagues and elected by the Board, in recognition of outstanding contributions to the profession and to CSHP throughout an individual’s career. This year, we recognize Nancy Roberts for her fruitful career of leadership, service, and innovation.  
Award presentation: Saturday, March 27 from 10:30 – 10:45 am Eastern    

Distinguished Service Award, sponsored by Pharmascience Inc.  

Margaret GrayThis award celebrates the career of a longstanding CSHP member. This year, we honour the 30-year career of Margaret Gray, whose service, leadership, and advocacy work has left a lasting impact on hospital pharmacy across Canada. You won’t want to miss Margaret’s DSA keynote plenary session!  

Award presentation: Saturday, March 27 from 10:45 – 11:00 am Eastern 
Distinguished Service Award plenary: Saturday, March 27 from 11:00 – 11:45 am Eastern 

Hospital Pharmacy Student Award, co-sponsored by CSHP and CAPSI  

Megha KaushalThis award goes to a pharmacy student who shows the traits of a strong future practitioner. We’re delighted to celebrate Megha Kaushal, whose leadership and dedication to hospital pharmacy suggest a bright future career.  

Award presentation: Friday, March 26 from 4:45 – 5:00 pm Eastern    

Excellence in Pharmacy Practice – Interprofessional Collaboration Award, sponsored by Teva Canada Limited  

Cheryl SadowskiThis award recognizes an interprofessional, multidisciplinary team working to improve patient care. Cheryl Sadowski and the Seniors Community Hub are this year’s award winners, in recognition of their innovative initiative to combat inappropriate prescribing in seniors. Cheryl will discuss this important work at a concurrent session for award-winning projects.  

Award presentation: Saturday, March 20 from 10:30 – 10:45 am Eastern 
CSHP Award-Winning Presentations: Sunday, March 21 from 3:45 – 4:30 pm Eastern    

Excellence in Pharmacy Practice – Leadership Award, sponsored by HealthPRO Procurement Services Inc.  

Doug DoucetteThis award celebrates a leader who has successfully guided a team to a higher level through a crisis situation. CSHP honours Douglas Doucette this year, for his empathetic and nimble response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Join Doug at a concurrent session for award-wining initiatives as he outlines effective strategies for managing a crisis.  

Award presentation: Sunday, March 21 from 1:00 – 1:15 pm Eastern 
CSHP Award-Winning Presentations: Sunday, March 21 from 3:45 – 4:30 pm Eastern    

Excellence in Pharmacy Practice – Patient Care Award, sponsored by SteriMax Inc.   

Marion ElligsonThis award recognizes novel initiatives that achieve exceptional patient care and outcomes. We’re excited to celebrate Marion Elligsen’s innovative project, in which she used mathematical models to improve decision-making in empiric antibiotic selection.  Marion will provide insight into her award-winning methods at a concurrent session during the conference.  

Award presentation: Saturday, March 20 from 1:15 – 1:30 pm Eastern 
CSHP Award-Winning Presentations: Sunday, March 21 from 3:45 – 4:30 pm Eastern

Join us in sharing the many accomplishments of this year’s honorees!  Register today for the Together conference, and then log in from the comfort of your home as we deliver hours of accredited learning, celebrity keynote speakers, posters, exhibit hall, social events, and so much more!   

Conference early bird rates are available until February 24. 

Register Here