The CSHP Foundation's Trustees are pleased to announce this year's winner of the ASHP Foundation Pharmacy Leadership Academy Scholarship: Amy Smith-Morris

foundation logo

Amy Smith-Morris

Saskatchewan Health Authority, Saskatoon, SK


Dr. Amy D. Smith-Morris completed a Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy from the University of Saskatchewan, an Accredited Canadian Pharmacy Residency with the Regina Qu’Appelle Health Region, and a Post-Baccalaureate Doctorate of Pharmacy from the University of Toronto. She has focused her career as a front-line oncology pharmacist caring for people fighting cancer. Her real education in oncology came when she was diagnosed with ovarian cancer at the age of thirty. During her chemotherapy, she live-streamed her treatments, answering viewer questions from around the world. She continues to share and document her experience as a cancer pharmacist turned cancer survivor through various social media outlets.  For her efforts, she received the Award of Merit (Pharmacists Association of Saskatchewan), a Woman of Distinction Nomination (YWCA), and was awarded the honour of CBC’s Future 40.  Dr. Smith-Morris continues to take action to help others battling cancer by sharing insights on how you can provide better care for patients with cancer.