The CSHP Foundation's Trustees are pleased to announce this year's winner of the ASHP Foundation Pharmacy Leadership Academy Scholarship: Deonne Dersch-Mills

 foundation logo

Deonne Dersch-Mills
Alberta Health Services, Calgary Alberta

Dr. Deonne Dersch-Mills completed her BScPharm at the University of Alberta, a pharmacy practice residency in Calgary, and a graduate PharmD at the University of British Columbia. She is currently a Clinical Practice Leader for the Provincial Pharmacy Operations portfolio at Alberta Health Services.  Her clinical practice is out of the Alberta Children’s Hospital NICU and she supports pediatric and neonatal pharmacy practice throughout Calgary Zone and provincially. In addition to this role, she is the Pharmacy Research Coordinator for AHS, overseeing and supporting medication-related research both by external researchers as well as by internal pharmacy staff, including Year 1 and 2 resident research projects.  She has been involved with CSHP for many years, most recently during a 3 year term as an Alberta Branch presidential officer.