Hospital Pharmacy Student Award

Co-sponsored by 



    Submission deadline: December 9, 2019 (23:59 Pacific Time)

Purpose and Criteria

The Hospital Pharmacy Student Award is given to a student pharmacist who shows promise as a future hospital pharmacy practitioner through student activities or experiential training in direct patient care, research or education. The selected candidate exhibits eagerness, dedication and a positive attitude toward academic learning, the practice, and the profession of hospital pharmacy.


This award is open to any Student Pharmacist Supporter of CSHP who is also an active member of CAPSI. The applicant must be enrolled in an undergraduate pharmacy program at a Canadian university at the time of submission. If there are no qualified candidates, the award will not be given.

About the award

The award will be presented during CAPSI’s Professional Development Week (PDW).

The award consists of a framed certificate, round-trip travel to PDW, full complimentary conference registration, and one night’s accommodation at the conference host hotel. The winner will also be recognized at the CSHP National Awards ceremony.

Award details

Award submissions will be adjudicated by the National Awards Committee. Assessment will be based solely on the information provided. The names of the nominees will be kept confidential throughout the selection process. Only the name of the successful candidate will be made public.

  • Applications due by December 9, 2019 (23:59 Pacific Time)
  • Winner contacted by December 18, 2019
  • Winner announced in January via website, email, and social media

Submission details

The submission consists of an online application and a signature form. Letters of support are optional.

It is suggested that you compose the submission using your normal word processor and copy/paste the information into the online application form. This will ensure that you have a local copy in case of computer error. Save a copy of your submission for your records before you enter it online. There are word limits associated with certain sections of the application.

Once you have completed the application, please return your signature form and letter(s) of support to CSHP by mail, fax, or email. 

Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists
30 Concourse Gate, Unit 3, Ottawa, ON K2E 7V7
Fax: 613-736-5660

Thank you!

For taking the time to complete this application. If you would like more information, please contact Robyn Rockwell, Membership and Awards Administrator, at or (877) 340-2756, ext. 222.

Award recipients

2020 Dillon H Lee
2019 Sydney Evans
2018 Maria Moreno
2017 Erin A Cicinelli 
2016 Lydia Cheung 
2015 Katherine Koroluk
2014 Erin Chung
2013 Emily Li
2012 Sarah Hasenbank
2011 Jessica Gagatek
2011 Timothy Leung
2010 Christine Leong
2009 Amy Grossberndt
2008 Omolayo Famuyide
2007 Cathryn Sibbald
2006 Justin Lee