Dear NS Branch CSHP member:

The CSHP Annual Awards Event is scheduled for Fall, 2020. Please take some time and review the enclosed table of information on the NS Branch CSHP awards. Many of these awards are generously provided by pharmaceutical companies and provide an excellent opportunity for funding meeting attendance or other educational pursuits. Other awards are intended as a mechanism for you to nominate a worthy co-worker or hospital pharmacy practitioner. Criteria and application forms for the following awards are available from the Awards Committee and can be found on the CSHP Nova Scotia branch website.

Available Awards & Grants

  • Continuing Education Grants- (2 x $1000 draw) – Sponsored by Fresenius Kabi
  • Continuing Education Grant (1 X $1000) - Sponsored by Teva
  • Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award 
  • Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award
  • Retirement Recognition Award
  • Ann E. (Betty) O’Toole New Practitioner Award
  • Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award
  • Brian Tuttle Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award

Please forward applications for the above awards by July 31, 2020 to:

Awards Committee Co-Chair:


Fax: 902-473-3904

Thomas Parker
QEII Health Sciences Center, Halifax Infirmary
Pharmacy Department
1796 Summer St
Halifax, NS B3H 3A6  


NS Pharmacy Student Sponsorship

There are two $500 awards available to students entering their fourth year of pharmacy and who have demonstrated an interest in a hospital pharmacy career. 


To view the Awards Criteria for 2020, please click here. 
Continuing Education Grant - sponsored by Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd. Information | Application
Education Grant - sponsored by Teva Information | Application
Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award Information | Application
Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award Information | Application
Ann E. (Betty) O'Toole Practitioner Award Information | Application
Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award Information | Application
Retirement Recognition Award Information | N/A
Brian Tuttle Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award Information | Application
Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award Information | Application

The Awards Committee is responsible for the development, coordination and granting of Branch Awards, and the nomination of Branch members for any applicable National Awards. It is comprised of a Chairperson and a minimum of three other CSHP members.

The Awards Committee reports to the Nova Scotia Branch Executive Committee. It is also responsible for coordinating the annual awards presentation/dinner.

For more information about our branch awards, please contact the Awards Chairs:
Thomas Parker (Co-Chair)
Allison Lively (Co-Chair)