Awards Recipients

Awards were presented at the Annual General Meeting Awards Dinner on May 3, 2008. Please see the Presentation above for pictures and recipient names.

Summary of Nova Scotia Branch Awards Recipients

Award Name Recipient
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by PPC Michael Callaghan
Gina Vaninetti
Education Grant - Sponsored by Teva Richard Lee
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by Sandoz Allison Callaghan
Helen Ma
Hospital Pharmacy Residents’ Travel Grant - Sponsored by Sandoz N/A
Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award Kathryn Slayter
Ann E. (Betty) O’Toole Pharmacist Award Amber Jennex
Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award N/A
Executive Service Award Carol-anne Osborne
Donna Comeau
Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award Laurel Ross
PPC Past President’s Award Jennifer Turple
NS Pharmacy Student Scholarship N/A
Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award Nadine Grimm
Retirement Recognition Award Byron Sarson
St. Francis dePaul Award Crystal Anthony
20 Year Membership Donna Wheeler-Usher
Richard Lee