Awards Recipients

Awards for 2012-13 were presented May 5, 2012 at the Annual Awards Dinner. Please see the Presentation above for pictures and recipient names.

Summary of Nova Scotia Branch Awards Recipients

Award Name Recipient
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by PPC Peggy Apostilides
Trevor Simmons
Education Grant - Sponsored by Teva Bernadette Chevalier
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by Sandoz Richard Lee
Paul MacInnis
Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award Paul MacInnis
Ann E. (Betty) O’Toole Pharmacist Award Lucas Thorne-Humphrey
Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award Michael MacNeil
Brian Tuttle Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award Josee Soucie
Executive Service Award Mike Callaghan
Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award Tom Gray
PPC Past President’s Award Not awarded
NS Pharmacy Student Scholarship N/A
Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award Not awarded
Retirement Recognition Award George Crossman
Judith Watts
St. Francis dePaul Award N/A
20 Year Membership Neil MacKinnon